Our History, Facility & Staff

Hamilton Products - New York: 607-674-2030

 

 

History

Incorporated in April of 1994 by James Sessler, Hamilton Products has been braiding and manufacturing wire products in the small village of Sherburne in picturesque Central New York for over 15 years.  With a single plant, operating in Chenango County from its inception, the business has experienced continual growth and expansion over the years. In 2003 Hamilton purchased and remodeled a 25,000 sq. ft. manufacturing facility, acquired numerous new braiding machines and welcomed several new employees. In 2006 Hamilton's Quality Management System was certified to ISO 9001:2000 and they received ISO Re-Certification in early 2009, an accomplishment the company prides itself in. In 2008 International Wire Group acquired the assets, operations and real estate of Hamilton Products. International Wire Group manufactures and distributes its products at 16 facilities located in the Untied States, Belgium, France and Italy.

 

In addition to braiding and manufacturing wire, Hamilton also specializes in the refurbishing and sale of braiding machines. Hamilton Products currently employs 20 individuals ranging in age and gender working in equipment operation, quality control, administrative and management positions.

 

 

 

Facility

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Staff

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Fred Ross

Plant Manager

(607) 674-2030

f_ross@iwgbwd.com

Anna Critton

Sales

(607) 674-2030

a_critton@iwgbwd.com

Tony Ross

Mechanic/Machinery Sales

(607) 674-2030

t_ross@iwgbwd.com
Jim Murphy General Manager (315) 655-9800 j_murphy@iwgbwd.com
Sean Malloy Sales - Continental Cordage (315) 655-9800 s_malloy@iwgbwd.com
Bobbi Jo Knapp Sales (607) 674-2030 b_knapp@iwgbwd.com

 

 

International Wire Group

 

Hamilton Products

&

Continental Cordage Divisions

 

 

HomeBraided ProductsBuss Wire, Bobbins & MoreMachinery For SalePlant Tour & StaffDriving DirectionsContact Us